The beginning of a long friendship

Hello out there in cyberspace! Just trying to get my voice out there since I don’t have much else to do. I thought I’d just be able to voice my opinions on a few things from time to time. Starting off, I am a stay at home mommy to the most beautiful baby girl EVER born (a little biased I know!), she will be 10 months old this month and boy have I heard it all in those 10 months! I have no problem with people giving me advice on things, as this is my first time being a mommy, but I do have a mind of my own and what worked for you might not work for me and vice versa. So please DO NOT chastise me for how I am raising my baby! I think the key point people miss there is “my baby”, not yours! I am a breastfeeding, co-sleeping, organic baby food feeding happy mommy to a happy, healthy baby. If you do not like the way I do things, then don’t do them with your children, but please don’t tell me that I need to change because you don’t do it… Yes, my baby sleeps in bed with me and my husband and she will continue to do so until WE choose not to. This is in no way your decision to make or to tell me that I am spoiling my baby. I happen to not like the sound of my child crying for the simple fact that I want to sleep in my own bed without her. What other mammals on this earth choose to not sleep with their babies? Anyone???? So, why do we as humans think that our babies should sleep in a completely different room from us? Sorry for my rant, that has been a very touchy subject for me… I want to say that we as women and parents need to open our minds and stop putting each other down because we are doing something that the other doesn’t agree on. Like I said before, if you don’t like what I’m doing than don’t do it with your child, but please do not put me down or call me an unfit parent because of what works for me and my little family and I will do the same for you.

Leave a Reply

